Tomm and Golden to join Durham Select Board after election

DURHAM — Joseph Tomm and Joshua Golden were elected to the Durham Select Board in Friday’s municipal elections at the Eureka Center.

Golden ran as a write-in candidate; Tomm was the only Select Board nominee on the ballot.

The new members will replace Rob Pontau and Marc Farrin, who did not seek re-election at the end of their 3-year term.

Michelle Ritcheson, current chair of the Regional School Unit 5 Board of Trustees, was elected to her fourth term. She ran unopposed.

Budget Committee Chair Jill Gastonguay was re-elected. Written candidates Jane Rice and John Talbot will join the budget committee for their first terms.

They will replace Richard Emmons Jr. and Paul First on the committee. Neither sought re-election.

Each election was for a three-year term.

Polling stations were open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

The Durham Annual Municipal Meeting takes place at the Durham Community School on Saturday, where voters will tackle the mandate from 9am.

This article will be updated.

Use the form below to reset your password. After you submit your account email, we’ll send you an email with a reset code.

” Previous

Previous New Google Docs suggestions will try to fix your bad handwriting
Next Perfect your compositions using the principles of art and design