Republican candidates take the lead

This week’s election featured multiple races for the Maury County School Board among six odd-numbered seats with multiple candidates.

Early voting results show Republican candidates taking the lead in many districts. depending on the results of the early vote.

In Maury County School Board District 1, Republican Kristen Shull ran unopposed, receiving 539 votes and winning 98.2% of the tally for the seat replacing Kristin Parker.

10 written votes represented 1.8% of the votes.

Early results for the District 3 board seat show an extremely close race with independent Jamila Bumpas Brown winning 150 votes, just a tick ahead of Republican Anson Anderson who garnered 143 votes. The seat will replace board member Winston Harlan.

Maury County Mayor:Sheila Butt takes the helm for Maury County mayor in early vote

71st District State Chamber:Early voting shows Kip Capley taking the helm of State House’s 71st District

District 3 received only one written vote.

The District 5 board seat shows Republican Laura Nutt with a comfortable lead with 344 votes at 64.5% ahead of David Moore who received 189 votes and 35.5%.

The District 7 board leader follows a decent lead from independent incumbent Will Sims who received 437 votes to Republican Debbie Buonomo’s 330 votes and 43%.

The winner of the District 9 board seat is Stephen D. McGee, Republican nominee, with 569 votes, out of incumbent Chad Howell’s 322 votes.

August 4 election:Maury County Commission Early Voting Results

State House District 64:Incumbent Scott Cepicky advances in early voting for State House District 64

The August 4 vote results for the Maury County School Board are as follows:

District 1

  • Kristin H. Shull (Republican candidate) – 539

District 3

  • Anson Anderson (Republican candidate) – 143
  • Jamila Bumpas Brown – 150

District 5

  • David Moore (holder) – 189
  • Laura C. Nutt (Republican candidate) – 344

District 7

  • Deborah G. Buonomo (Republican Candidate) – 330
  • Will Sims (holder) – 437

District 9

  • Chad Howell (starter) – 322
  • Stephen D. McGee (Republican candidate) – 569

District 11

  • Benjamin Baeker – 80
  • Jackson Tyler Carter (Republican Candidate) – 211
Previous Women Who Write Gifts, Womb Rage: A Live Writing and Healing Workshop
Next Oil majors report record first-half results across the board